CODAA is proud to announce the first annual David Bashore Award named in honor of our immediate past CODAA President.  David was the longest-serving CODAA President and embodied not only persistence and diligence but pride in COD, our adjunct faculty, and our students.  The recipient of the Bashore Award is to be chosen from the classified and confidential staff who have contributed to the Adjunct’s sense of inclusion over the whole of their career. 

The inaugural recipient of the 2023 Bashore Award is Nori Bambusch.  “In my capacity as an employee of College of the Desert, my philosophy for many years includes enthusiasm, perseverance, loyalty, and teamwork.  My hope is that I have provided a positive impact on members of our learning institution and surrounding community as well.” said Nori.

The Judith Mandell Award recipient for this year is Cheryl Etter. “Thank you for naming me as the recipient of the Mandell Award for this year. I am humbled to be recognized for this accolade. Being both an anchor and bridge for our esteemed faculty members is paramount for me. I remain solidly committed to our adjunct faculty who are such an indispensable part of the Roadrunner community.” said Cheryl.

Meet Nori Bambush

Meet Cheryl Etter